HSMAI Arizona - Hospitality Sales and Marketing Association International, Arizona Chapter

Annual Holiday Gala ... 007 Style

A Recap by Corissa Kopp, Orange Tree Golf Resort

HSMAI's "Shaken Not Stirred" 2006 Holiday Gala was a very successful and fun event for our 140 members and their guests. This event definitely set the mood for the holidays.

The event began with an outdoor cocktail reception, compete with 007 decor, a firepit to keep us warm and photo opportunities. After the reception, the evening continued with a delicious dinner, installation of our 2007 Board of Directors and the presentation of the chapter "Awards of Excellence". The evening was emceed by Past President Dave Rosenbaum and outgoing President Bob Holman, so there was never a dull moment!

The distinguished list of award winners were:

Member of the Year
Kelly Murphy, CHME

Board Member of the Year
Cheryl Street, CHSP, CHME

Sponsor of the Year
Casino Arizona

Sponsor of the Year
Aventura ... A Premier Catering Company

Committee of the Year
Chinese Auction Committee

Committee of the Year
Community Outreach Committee

Hospitality Sales & Marketing Professional of the Year
Penny Allphin, CHME

Host Property of the Year
Radisson Fort McDowell Resort & Casino

General Manager of the Year
Jonathan Rarig, Orange Tree Golf Resort

Lifetime Achievement Award
Kevin Hill

President's Achievement Award
Joanne Winter

Rising Star of the Year
Deliah Rose

Student of the Year
Marc Jacott

Michael Saam with Encore Creative made this event unforgettable with the amazing decor and flare. A very special thank you to HSMAI Past President Trish Owen and the Hotel Valley Ho for hosting such an amazing evening with their fantastic food and service. We also want to thank our other committee members for their dedication and commitment for making such a memorable evening. We could not have done it without your help - Pam Patterson, CMP, Brent Athon, Karen Davis, Janet Hof, LES, CMP, Alma Pink, Linda Ruby, CMP, CHME, Cheryl Street, CHSP, CHME, and Melanie Volkers. We also want to thank Bob Holman for being such a great president and for guiding and mentoring our new 2007 president Melanie Volkers. We know she will do an amazing job!!

Return to Past Events Page